Innogrants

TURNING RESEARCH INTO INNOVATIONS

Thanks to the Innogrant program, we will soon be able to provide physicians with the latest innovations in Artificial Intelligence for a surgery of the future, guided by a three-dimensional anatomical vision of childhood pathologies. The accelerator will enable us to respond to business and regulatory questions on the project so that we can create a start-up within 2 years! ”

Alessandro Delmonte, research engineer

The Project

Innogrant is an internally funded program at the Institut Imagine created in the spirit of technology transfer. It enables the emergence and support of projects for therapeutic or diagnostic innovations, for the benefit of patients with genetic diseases. 

Before being transformed into potential innovations, research results must be validated and be subject to a “proof of concept”, for example on a relevant experimental model. To guide high-potential projects toward the first necessary development stages, the Institut Imagine has created the “Innogrant” program.

Ultimately, the projects carried out by this program (within the Institut Imagine) may result in R&D partnerships, and/or licenses involving established industrial players or even start-ups created for this purpose. If needed, they may benefit from the resources and expertise offered as part of the other innovation supporting schemes at the Institut Imagine, in particular the Springboard accelerator and the Institut Imagine‘s Bioentrepreneurs program.

Each project supported by the Innogrant program has a maximum duration of 12 months. A supported project, or even the entire Innogrant program, may take the name of the Patron, who will be invited to work progress updates.

 

 

Context & Objectives

The Institut Imagine has set itself four missions: Research, Treatment, Teaching and, of course, Innovation. With more than 1,000 experts in research and treatment, a portfolio of 385 solutions in development, 96 of which are directly derived from experimental research conducted internally, the Institut Imagine  is a unique biomedical innovation generator in the field of genetic diseases.

As a proof, the Innogrant program has already funded 6 projects, one of which has led to the creation of a start-up in the field of digital health and two are supported as part of the Imagine’s Springboard accelerator in biotechnologies and medical technologies.

Over the period 2021-2025, the Institut Imagine plans to support up to 15 new projects thanks to Innogrant funding, i.e. 2 to 3 new projects per year.

Amount to fund
1,875 K€
Overall funding over 5 years

/ For the support of up to 30 projects
New projects between 2021 and 2025 (2 to 3 per year)

Funding per project (overall budget) from 40 K€ to 125 K€

Innogrants

Innogrants

TRANSFORMER LA RECHERCHE EN INNOVATIONS

Grâce au programme Innogrant, nous serons bientôt en mesure de fournir aux médecins les dernières innovations dans l’intelligence artificielle pour une chirurgie du futur, guidée par une vision anatomique tridimensionnelle des pathologies infantiles. L’accélérateur nous permettra de répondre aux questions business et réglementaires liées au projet en vue d’une création de start-up d’ici 2 ans ! »

Alessandro Delmonte, Ingenieur de Recherche

Le Projet

Innogrant est un programme de financement interne à Imagine, pensé dans un esprit de transfert de technologies. Il permet de faire émerger et de soutenir des projets d’innovations thérapeutiques ou diagnostiques au bénéfice des patients atteints de maladies génétiques. 

Avant d’être transformés en innovations potentielles, les résultats de recherche doivent être validés et faire l’objet d’une « preuve de concept », par exemple sur un modèle expérimental pertinent. Pour orienter les projets à fort potentiel vers les premières étapes de développement nécessaire, Imagine a créé le programme « Innogrant ».

À terme, les projets portés par ce programme (au sein d’Imagine) peuvent donner lieu à des partenariats de R&D et/ou des licences associant des industriels établis, voire des start-up créées à cet effet. Le cas échéant, ils peuvent bénéficier des moyens et expertises proposés dans le cadre des autres dispositifs de promotion de l’innovation à Imagine, en particulier l’accélérateur Springboard et le programme Imagine Bioentrepreneurs.

Chaque projet soutenu par le dispositif Innogrant a une durée maximale de 12 mois. Un projet soutenu, voire la totalité du programme Innogrant, peut prendre le nom du mécène, qui sera invité à suivre régulièrement les avancées des travaux.

Contexte & objectifs

L’Institut Imagine s’est donné quatre missions : la recherche, le soin, l’enseignement et, bien sûr, l’innovation. Avec plus 1 000 experts de la recherche et du soin, un portefeuille de 385 solutions en développement dont 96 sont directement issues des travaux de recherche expérimentale conduits à l’interne, l’Institut Imagine est un réacteur d’innovations biomédicales unique au monde dans le domaine des maladies génétiques.

Pour preuve, le programme Innogrant a déjà permis de faire émerger 6 projets, dont un a donné lieu à une création de start-up dans le domaine de la santé digitale et deux sont portés dans le cadre de l’accélérateur Springboard d’Imagine, en biotechnologies et en technologies médicales.

Sur la période 2021-2025, Imagine prévoit de soutenir jusqu’à 15 nouveaux projets grâce au financement Innogrant, soit 2 à 3 nouveaux projets par an.

Contenu à fiancer
1875K€
Financement global sur 5 ans
  • Jusqu’à 30 projets
    Nouveaux projets entre 2021 et 2025 (2 à 3 par an)
  • De 40 à 125 K€
    Financement par projet (avec frais environnés)